Take Flight and David Belle, No Evidence? [Update - Looks Legit]

I’m not about talking about people who I’ve never met, nor am I about mob mentalities or carrying pitchforks. However, an interesting situation has been brought up concerning a popular Parkour clothing company, a less popular business man, and the “founder” of parkour David Belle.

I’ve never met David nor have I met Adam. The former I know a good deal about through my friendship with Steven Käser, the latter not so much. What I do know is that I’ve never really been a fan of Take Flight because of the way it advertises itself and how they do business. This feeling makes me skeptical of a few things.

Recently, the website DavidBelle.com launched as did a Twitter account carrying DavidBelle’s name. David Jones, a prominent member of the national American community and also a skeptic ran a whois search and found something interesting:

DavidBelle.com is owned by TakeFlightApparel.com – owned by Adam Dunlap. Adam backed himself up in a Facebook log saying:

David choose everything and makes it how he wants it, but he’s not going to do the coding for his own site or webmaster it himself. Would you expect that from Usain Bolt? Michael Jordan? Brad Pitt? Jackie Chan? Eminem? Any high profile actor/celebrity? What about Bruce Lee? Lee has a site (www.BruceLee.com) and he passed away a long time ago. His daughter managers it. I don’t see a problem with that do you? How is it any different with David?

If this were the truth, then I would say that David was had. If you are a prominent world figure, you DO NOT allow your name as a domain name to be in the legal control of another person or entity who you are not sponsored by. Bruce Lee has a website, yes, owned and operated by his own flesh and blood. Jackie Chan’s website is owned by Solon So, the producer of almost every one of Jackie Chan’s films. David Belle is represented by an agent name Vince Fisher. So I went to his website here and attempted to find him linking to his own client’s website. He doesn’t. He has a link for Twitter, but the link is broken.

What relationship does David Belle have with Adam Dunlap? None, besides what he tells us. As a skeptic, I refuse to accept that because Take Flight is not a business I respect. Hopefully, this will continue to get attention until the correct information is released. In the meantime, don’t give shady businessmen your money. Don’t be made a fool of.

Update 10/11 – Thanks to Jean Wainer for the information. Seems like David is behind the project and is working with Adam, who also appeared in the photo.

This entry was posted in Parkour. Bookmark the permalink.

204 Responses to Take Flight and David Belle, No Evidence? [Update - Looks Legit]

  1. Pingback: opthamologist

  2. Pingback: Seattle homes for sale

  3. Pingback: hearing impairment

  4. Pingback: site

Leave a Reply